Cleric 5e

Cleric 5e is the ultimate devout follower of a single god, usually a god of magic. The Cleric is calling forth by their faith to perform more than just lead prayer service at a chapel. Through the use of powerful magic drawn directly from their god’s power, Cleric casters can heal their allies, defend themselves and destroy their foes. Just like all great adventurers, all Cleric characters need a compelling story to tell. This article will give you that needed concept to start playing an interesting and powerful Cleric in your party.

Discuss casters and abilities:

First, let’s discuss casters and their abilities. A Cleric, much like a Wizard, is a spellcaster. A Cleric can cast both offensive and healing spells, which are known as Wands. A Cleric also has access to clerical spells, which are similar to casting a spell. If cast effectively, these spells can turn the tide of battle in your favor. In addition, some Cleric classes can have Divine Bond, which grants them the ability to turn undead.

Although Cleric 5e builds can be incredibly powerful, they don’t rely on their supernatural powers for power. Instead, a Cleric gains power through divine intervention. Specifically, at critically aligned milestones during play, the God that He represents may intervene and provide holy energy which the Cleric then uses to heal nearby wounds and to harm enemies with their magical attacks and abilities.

First milestone:

The first milestone that a Cleric must reach in order to gain Divine Intervention is level eight. At this level, your Cleric has access to all of the domains, which are broken up into tiers. At level eight you will gain access to the Divine Domain, which is represented by a four-color wheel. This is the domain of Reason, which helps you understand the world around you and provides a great deal of beneficial knowledge.

Second milestone:

The second milestone that you should achieve is level 17. This represents by a silver four-color wheel, which represents the domains of Healing, Knowledge, Charm, and Empathy. This is also the last milestone that you should reach, as you will have access to the domains of Law and Healing. Just like at level eight, you will gain access to the Divine Domain at level 17. Between these two domains, your Cleric gains a great deal of knowledge and magic power.

Third milestone:

The third milestone that you should achieve at level 17 is when you gain access to the domains of Battle and Sanctuary. The first domain gives your Cleric access to weapon mastery, which improves the Cleric’s hit points. In addition to this, you gain expertise in two combat skills, while giving your Cleric a dodge bonus. Your Cleric is now able to fight alongside a group, and will no longer need to refresh. In essence, your Cleric can take on solo battle scenarios with ease!

Fourth and final milestone:

The fourth and final milestone is at level twenty-eight. This is when your Cleric gains access to the domains of Domain and Spirit. Domain spells are very powerful, and they improve the overall capabilities of your Cleric. At the same time, your Cleric becomes more flexible, as well as more resistant to damage. A good Cleric 5e guide will be able to give you every spell known, but here are some examples: You can get Gift of Magic, which improves your understanding of both mind and magic while giving you increased defense against attacks originating from those powers.


In summary, a good Cleric 5e Guide will help you learn the intricacies of the Cleric, and it will teach you how to play your character to its fullest potential. One of the best things about a Cleric, other than its excellent damage, is its versatility. A good Cleric can use all aspects of the spellbook and can build upon that with their individual deity traits. Finally, you should consider whether or not your Cleric would benefit from gaining a few domain spells. These are very powerful, and increase the versatility of your Cleric.


Similar Posts